Digital & AI Excellence Awards

5th January

Nominations Close

12th February

Shortlist Announced

4th March

Winners Announced

22nd March

Celebration Event

The Digital & AI Excellence Awards recognise outstanding learners, alumni, clients and industry professionals, who have made a difference in their field, demonstrated excellence in their approach to learning and made a positive impact with digital & AI in their careers and organisations in the past year.

In a rapidly evolving technological landscape, these awards recognise the pioneers and trailblazers who have harnessed the power of digital and AI as catalysts for change. They represent individuals and organisations that have not merely kept pace but emerged as influential leaders, shaping the trajectory of their professions and industries. Through their commitment to excellence, their ability to drive meaningful change, and their innovative contributions, they stand as exemplars of what can be achieved through dedication to learning and the strategic application of digital and AI prowess.

Winners of our 2023 Awards:

2023 Knowledge Base Contributor of the Year:
Isaac Adjei-Attah, Data Analyst at John Lewis
2023 Future Data Leader of the Year:
Jonathan Wagstaff, Director of Market Intelligence at DCC Technology
2023 Data Citizen Apprentice of the Year:
Stephanie Parrott, Marketing Analytics and Insights Manager at HDR UK
2023 Data Analyst Apprentice of the Year:
Max Adcock, Data Engineer, Utility Warehouse
2023 AI & Data Science Apprentice of the Year:
Elle Neal, Data Scientist at BPA Quality UK
Line Manager of the Year:
Ingunn Jones, Head of Data & Integration at Cambridge University Press & Assessment
Data Champion of the Year:
Broadcast Journalist/Producer at the BBC

2024 Categories:

Who can be nominated for an award?

Each award has its specific requirements for nomination, but in general, the below individuals are eligible to enter:

  • Live learners on Cambridge Spark programmes

  • Achievers/Alumni of Cambridge Spark

  • Digital & AI Industry professionals  

Who can nominate an individual?

Unless otherwise stated for a particular category, entries can be submitted by:

  • Individuals nominating themselves

  • Industry professionals nominating others

What is required?

A nomination needs to be submitted through the official submission form and explain in up to 500 words (maximum):

  • How the nominated individuals meet the criteria, including quantifiable metrics where possible

  • Why they should win the award

An individual can be nominated for multiple awards. Previous nominees are welcome to enter.

To keep the awards selection fair and objective, names will be omitted from the applications and members of the judging panel are not allowed to vote in categories if there is a potential conflict of interest.

Judges will be announced after the finalist selection.

I can’t tell you how much this award helped me in terms of confidence and encouragement. I strongly recommend putting someone forward, even that first act of nominating them can have a propounding impact on their confidence."

Elle Neal, Data Scientist at BPA Quality